Corruption Vs Cancer..

Corruption is a worse disease than Cancer…

Cancer is curable but not Corruption..

Corruption is based on 100% Selfishness…

Selfishness arises out of TOtal Greed..

Greed arises out of MIndlessness..Lord KRishna calls it ‘smirthi vibhramaha’..meaning a TOtal Madness!When a man is Mad..he  doesn’t know what he is doing..

The solution..never be Selfish..Selfishness is the base for all our evil doings!

From Corporate CEOs to Political Havyweights have met their downfalls because of their Greed from Satyam Ramaraju to Sadam Hussains…

After all what these guys need ULTIMATELY is a 6’X3′ Coffin..Why to accumulate beyond this Need?As a small time CEO in a remote Village called POllachi,I had some first hand experinces,which might be of interest to you..if you care…

When I took chage as CEO of a closed Textile Mill in Pollachin in early 70s,it was riddled with corruption from top to Bottom..Cotton was the base for all eveils and everyone from the Spinning Manager to the Owners made money out of it..

Let me illustrate a bit more how it affected the 1000 and odd workers inside the Mills..

I used to take surprise rounds in the Mid of NIghts to check on whether the workers were attending to the Spinning Frames..To my surprise,almost 99% of them were sitting in the rest rooms and were very cool even to my surprise visits..The Mcs were running but    NOT PRODUCING     anything!

I earnestly went to the CPM leaders(they always tell the truth tho’ a bit rebellious!)and asked them the reason..They took me inside to show how the cotton is affecting their fingers..If you put 20s cotton for 40s Yarn at a speed of 18500 RPM..the yarn will get cut every second and it wd be impossible for them to splice it(it was manually done and their fingers wd be bleding)

I fully appeciated their predicament and promised to rectify it..In six months’ time I learnt the rudiments of buying good cotton with the help of a Research Inst, SITRA and started buying with the help of Technicians who had credentials of honesty..

Nelson Mandela,the Man I admire the Most!

Nelson Mandela,the Man I admire the Most!

Lal Bahdur Sastri Resigned in the Mid of NIght when he heard about a Train Tragedy as a Railway Minister,Parked his car and walked HOme@1 AM!

Lal Bahdur Sastri Resigned in the Mid of NIght when he heard about a Train Tragedy as a Railway Minister,Parked his car and walked HOme@1 AM!

Lokamanya Tilak having a Bath in the open Veranda at the Calcutta Congress Session,1910!

Lokamanya Tilak having a Bath in the open Veranda at the Calcutta Congress Session,1910!

Avoided middlemen who were SUPPORTED by the MD and established a name for corrupt free Buying of Cotton in entire COimbatore by offering 100% payment on Delivery of Good Cotton..I didnt do anything else..

PROFIT MUltiplied..

MD also realisd LATER what I did was good for them…

If the Top man is HOnest,corruptin Can be still eliminated EVEN in India..Look at tha Tatas!

For anything and everything we have a Government who is trying to blame someone else for their Inefficiency!It is absurd!!

If I am the CEO I cant blame anyone else as the BUCK Stops on my table..

Incase I cant do that Job,my conscience must ask me to Quit?

Why put the burden on the Gullible and poor..

It is so sad that in a country which boasted of Gandhi and Lal Bahadur Sastris,we are giving excuses of whys and whose?

You may ask me whats the Solution..

BE DETACHED and PRAY!

About s.rajah iyer

An MBA.. Interested in writing,Reading..Indian Philosophy
This entry was posted in Corruption and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tks for your views.

